The SARB’s Monetary Policy Committee (MPC) conducts monetary policy within a flexible inflation-targeting framework


The MPC consists of up to seven members from the SARB: the Governor, the three deputy governors and selected senior officials appointed by the Governor. The Governor chairs the MPC meetings.


Mr E L (Lesetja) Kganyago

Mr K (Kuben) Naidoo
Deputy Governor

Ms Nomfundo (Fundi) Tshazibana
Deputy Governor and CEO of the Prudential Authority

Dr R (Rashad) Cassim
Deputy Governor

Dr Christopher Loewald

Dr Christopher Loewald
Head: Economic Research Department

Click here for the Monetary Policy Committee members' biographies.


MPC statements

Statements on the SARB’s monetary policy stance are released after each MPC meeting.


Filter by: