Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
South African Reserve Bank



Mr E L Kganyago
  • Executive Management, including Strategy Management Office & Communications Division
  • Adviser to the Governor 
  • Secretariat
  • General Counsel
  • Internal Audit
  • Economic Research Department

Ms F Tshazibana
Deputy Governor

​Markets & International

Dr R Cassim
Deputy Governor

Financial Stability & Currency

Mr K Naidoo
Deputy Governor and CEO

​Prudential Authority
  • Financial Markets
  • International Economic Relations and Policy
  • Legal Services 
  • Financial Stability
  • Economic Statistics
  • National Payment System (including the FINtech Unit)
  • Risk Management & Compliance
  • Financial Conglomerates Supervision
  • Banking & Insurance Supervision
  • Policy, Statistics & Support
  • Risk Support
  • Financial Surveillance
Mr M Pillay
  Chief Operating Officer

Human Capital & Operations Cluster
Mr P Maharaj
Group Executive: Currency Management

Currency Cluster
  • Business Systems and Technology
  • Corporate Services
  • Financial Services
  • Human Resources
  • ​Currency Management
  • Group Security ManagementSecurity Management
  • SA Mint Company
  • SA Bank Note Company
Sign In
Structure Help (new window)