Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Prudential Authority

Departments and Structure  

The PA comprises four departments, namely:
Banking, Insurance, Market Infrastructure and Co-operative Financial Institutions Supervision
The Banking, Insurance, Market Infrastructure Supervision and Cooperative Financial Institutions Department is responsible for the prudential supervision of stand-alone banks (including co-operative and mutual banks), insurance companies, financial market infrastructures and co-operative financial institutions.
Financial Conglomerate Supervision
The Financial Conglomerates Supervision Department is concerned with the consolidated prudential supervision of those financial institutions which are designated as financial conglomerates. This department is also responsible for anti-money laundering and combating the financing of terrorism (AML/CFT) regulation and supervision.
Risk Support
The Risk Support Department is responsible for providing regulatory and supervisory support on credit risk, operational risk and market risk. It also provides quantitative analysis, actuarial analysis, and financial institution statistics to be used by the PA.
Policy, Statistics and Industry Support
The Policy, Statistics and Industry Support Department is charged with formulating policy, developing supervisory frameworks, providing operational and regulatory support, providing industry analyses, the enforcement and resolution of prudentially regulated financial institutions, and industry technical support on capital and accounting.


Sign In
Departments and Structure Help (new window)