



P O Box 3125 Pretoria 0001 South Africa



370 Helen Joseph Street Pretoria 0002



77 +27 12 313 3911 / 0861 12 7272



www.resbank.co.za

14/6/2 2025

2025-03-17



Exchange Control Circular No. 5/2025

Southern African Development Community – member countries

The Union of the Comoros, known as the Comoros, has been added in the definition of SADC in section A.1 of the Currency and Exchanges Manual for Authorised Dealers and the Currency and Exchanges Manual for Authorised Dealers in foreign exchange with limited authority (Manuals), respectively, as well as the guideline document for business entities and individuals (guideline documents).

The amended Manuals and guideline documents may be accessed on the South African Reserve Bank website, www.resbank.co.za, by following the links: Home > What we do > Financial Surveillance > Financial Surveillance documents.

anlandan

Acting Head of Department: Financial Surveillance