Financial Surveillance Department

2010-10-20

Exchange Control Circular No. 35/2010

Securities Control – Authorised Banks

Authorised Dealers are advised that the list of names contained in Section G.A(iii)(j) of the Exchange Control Rulings under the heading of ABSA Bank Limited has been deleted and substituted with the following:

Forex Operations, Cape Town

Forex Operations, Durban

Forex Operations, Head Office

Forex Operations, Johannesburg

Forex Operations, Port Elizabeth

Forex Operations, Pretoria

A replacement page of the Exchange Control Rulings, incorporating the relevant amendments, is attached hereto.

Deputy General Manager