Financial Surveillance Department

2010-10-20

Exchange Control Circular No. 34/2010

Nominated branches to transact insurance business

Authorised Dealers are advised that the list of names contained in Section B.10(K) of the Exchange Control Rulings under the heading of ABSA Bank Limited has been deleted and substituted with the following:

Brandwag Branch, Bloemfontein

Eastgate International Banking Branch, Johannesburg

Forex Operations, Cape Town

Forex Operations, Durban

Forex Operations, Head Office

Forex Operations, Johannesburg

Forex Operations, Port Elizabeth

Forex Operations, Pretoria

Hatfield Branch, Pretoria

Heerengracht Branch, Cape Town

Newton Park Branch, Port Elizabeth

Randburg Branch, Johannesburg

Umhlanga Ridge, Umhlanga

Waterfall Mall Branch, Rustenburg

A replacement page of the Exchange Control Rulings, incorporating the relevant amendments, is attached hereto.

Deputy General Manager