#### Absa Bank Limited

#### Annexure C1

## List of those interviewed

- 1. Dr Brigalia Bam (NED)
- 2. Dr Steve Booysen (Executive director)
- 3. Mr Nallie Bosman (CEO)
- 4. Ms Santie Botha (Executive director)
- 5. Mr Leslie Boyd (NED)
- 6. Mr Dave Brink (Deputy Chairperson)
- 7. Mr Brian Connellan (NED)
- 8. Dr Danie Cronje (Chairperson)
- 9. Mr Attie du Plessis (NED)
- 10. Mr Frans du Toit (Executive director)
- 11. Mr Charles Erasmus (Executive director)
- 12. Mr Bert Griesel (Executive director)
- 13. Mr Garth Griffin (NED)
- 14. Mr Lourens Jonker (NED)
- 15. Mr Paul Kruger (NED)
- 16. Dr Dirk Mostert (NED)
- 17. Mr Rupert Pardoe (Executive director)

- 18. Mr Tokyo Sexwale (NED)
- 19. Mr Israel Skosana (Executive director)
- 20. Dr Franklin Sonn (NED)
- 21. Mr Peter Swartz (NED)
- 22. Mr Pieter van der Merwe (Executive director)
- 23. Mr Theo van Wyk (NED)
- 24. Mr Louis von Zeuner (Executive director)

- 25. Mr Eddie Swanepoel (Risk management)
- 26. Mr Gert van der Linde (Internal audit)
- 27. Mr Gert van Wyk (Compliance)

# External auditors

# Ernst and Young:

28. Mr Phillip Hourquebie

Mr Pieter Strydom

Mr Dirk Reyneke

# KPMG:

# 29. Mr David Broom

Mr Edwyn O'Neill

Mr Rob Newsome

Mr William Somerville prepared tow documents: The Report on Corporate Governance, and the Company Secretary statement.

## FirstRand Bank Limited

#### Annexure C2

## List of those interviewed

## The board

- 1. Mr Viv Bartlett (Deputy CEO)
- 2. Mr Michael Brogan (Executive director)
- 3. Mr Johan Burger (Executive director)
- 4. Mr Laurie Dippenaar (Executive director)
- 5. Mr Denis Falck (NED)
- 6. Mr GT Ferreira (Chairperson)
- 7. Mr John Gafney (NED)
- 8. Mr Pat Goss (NED)
- 9. Mr Paul Harris (CEO)
- 10. Mr Michael King (NED)
- 11. Mr Mac Maharaj (Executive director)
- 12. Mr Sadek Vahed (NED)
- 13. Mr Robert Williams (NED)

# Members of management

- 14. Ms Wendy Lucas-Bull (CEO: Retail Cluster)
- 15. Mr Hillie Meyer (CEO: Wealth Cluster)

- 16. Mr E B Niewoudt (CEO: Corporate Cluster)
- 17. Mr Jurie Bester (Risk management)
- 18. Mr Rob Foltan (Compliance)
- 19. Mr Eric Poalses (Internal Audit)

# External auditors

# Deloitte and Touche:

20. Mr Clive Beaver

Mr Niel Cilliers

# <u>PwC:</u>

21. Mr Tom Winterboer

Mr Deon Viljoen

Mr Bruce Unser prepared two documents: The Corporate Governance

Report and the Company Secretary statement.

## Investec Bank Limited

#### Annexure C3

## List of those interviewed

- 1. Mr John Abeli (NED)
- 2. Mr Sam Abrahams (NED)
- 3. Mr George Alford (NED)
- 4. Mr Reg Berkowitz (NED)
- 5. Mr Glynn Burger (Managing director)
- 6. Mr Richard Forlee (Executive director)
- 7. Mr Sam Hackner (Executive director)
- 8. Mr Hugh Herman (Chairperson)
- 9. Mr Don Jowell (NED)
- 10. Mr Bernard Kantor (Managing director, London)
- 11. Mr Ian Kantor (NED)
- 12. Sir Chips Keswick (NED)
- 13. Mr Stephen Koseff (CEO)
- 14. Mr David Kuper (NED)
- 15. Mr David Lawrence (Deputy Chairperson)
- 16. Mr Andy Leith (Managing director)
- 17. Mr Peter Malungani (NED)

- 18. Ms Carole Mason (Executive director)
- 19. Dr Renosi Mokate (NED)
- 20. Ms Daphne Motsepe (NED)
- 21. Dr Morley Nkosi (NED)
- 22. Mr David Nurek (Executive director)
- 23. Mr Alan Tapnack (Executive director)
- 24. Mr Bradley Tapnack (Executive director)
- 25. Mr Peter Thomas (NED)
- 26. Mr Fani Titi (NED)
- 27. Mr Russel Upton (NED)

- 28. Mr Geoffrey Cook (Compliance)
- 29. Ms Brigid Schrieder (Internal audit)

## External auditors

# Ernst and Young:

30. Bill McClure

Jeremy Crist

Anneke Grobbelaar

JC Quinn

# KPMG:

31. John Louw

Tracy Middlemis

Mr Bradley Tapnack prepared two documents: The Report on Corporate Governance, and the Company Secretary statement.

# Nedcor Bank Limited

#### Annexure C4

# List of those interviewed

- 1. Mr Chris Ball (NED)
- 2. Mr Tom Boardman (Executive director)
- 3. Dr Isak Botha (Executive director)
- 4. Mr Warren Clewlow (NED)
- 5. Mr Barry Davison (NED)
- 6. Mr Nick Dennis (NED)
- 7. Mr Barry Hore (Executive director)
- 8. Mr Peter Joubert (Deputy chairperson)
- 9. Prof Michael Katz (Executive director)
- 10. Mr Richard Laubscher (CEO)
- 11. Mr Michael Levett (NED)
- 12. Mr Chris Liebenberg (Chairperson)
- 13. Mr JB Magwaza (NED)
- 14. Mr Mafika Mkwanazi (NED)
- 15. Mr Eric Molobi (NED)
- 16. Mr Stuart Morris (Financial director)
- 17. Mr Derek Muller (Executive director)

- 18. Mr Lot Ndlovu (Executive director)
- 19. Mr Phutuma Nhleko (NED)
- 20. Ms Hixonia Nyasulu (NED)
- 21. Mr Julian Roberts (NED)
- 22. Mr Tony Routledge (Executive director)
- 23. Mr Cedric Savage (NED)
- 24. Mr Jim Sutcliffe (NED)

- 25. Mr Gerhard Hechter (Internal audit)
- 26. Ms Kriba Moodley (Compliance)
- 27. Mr Rene van Wyk (Risk management)

# External auditors

## Deloitte and Touche:

28. Mr Louis Hyne

Mr Gerry Schipper

## KPMG:

29. Ms Heather Bruce

Mr John Louw

# McKinsey's

30. Mr Lars Jacob Bo

Mr Nobert Dorr

Mr Gawie Nienaber prepared two documents: The Report on Corporate Governance, and the Company Secretary statement.

# The Standard Bank of South Africa Limited

#### Annexure C5

# List of those interviewed

- 1. Mr Roy Andersen (NED)
- 2. Mr Doug Band (NED)
- 3. Ms Elizabeth Bradley (NED)
- 4. Mr Derek Cooper (Chairperson)
- 5. Mr Buddy Hawton (NED)
- 6. Mr Reuel Khoza (NED)
- 7. Mr Graham Mackay (Deputy Chairperson)
- 8. Mr Saki Macozoma (Deputy Chairperson)
- 9. Mr Jacko Maree (CEO)
- 10. Mr Rick Menell (NED)
- 11. Mr Robin Plumbridge (NED)
- 12. Mr Pieter Prinsloo (Executive director)
- 13. Mr Myles Ruck (Deputy CEO)
- 14. Dr Chris Stals (NED)
- 15. Dr Conrad Strauss (NED)
- 16. Mr Eddie Theron (NED)

- 17. Mr Rob Leith (Standard Bank, London)
- 18. Mr Keith Gill (Internal audit)
- 19. Mr Paul Smith (Risk management)
- 20. Mr John Symington (Compliance)

# External auditors

#### PwC

21. Mr Colin Beggs

Mr Fulvio Tonelli

Mr Steve Ball

## **KPMG**

22. Mr Tom Grieve

Mr Trevor Hoole

Ms Loren Wulfsohn prepared two documents: The Report on Corporate Governance, and the Company Secretary statement.