The participants

M Adams South African Reserve Bank

J Aron Oxford University

G Ballim Standard Bank

R A Baxter Chamber of Mines

M Belle South African Reserve Bank

A Bezuidenhout South African Reserve Bank

E Botes South African Reserve Bank

Z C Botha South African Reserve Bank

N Brink South African Reserve Bank

C Bruggemans First National Bank

A Casteleijn South African Reserve Bank

S de Jager South African Reserve Bank

S du Plessis Stellenbosch University

D D Dykes Nedcor

M Fassler National Treasury J Fedderke University of Cape Town

J Gable Absa

C Garrow Brait

X P Guma Deputy Governor South African Reserve Bank

L Harris University of London

S Henkeman South African Reserve Bank

B Hoga South African Reserve Bank

A Jammine Econometrics

A Kamp Sanlam Investment Management

M Kock South African Reserve Bank

R Z Lawrence Kennedy School of Government

L Lehutso-Phooko South African Reserve Bank

E le Roux First Rand

M N Lidovho South African Reserve Bank

D T Llewellyn Loughborough University C Loewald National Treasury

J Mahlangu National Economic Development and Labour Council (Nedlac)

P Maluleke National Economic Development and Labour Council (Nedlac)

V Mamba South African Reserve Bank

R Masoga National Economic Development and Labour Council (Nedlac)

R Matlanyane Deputy Governor Central Bank of Lesotho

Z R Matsau South African Reserve Bank

P W Mbodla South African Reserve Bank

T T Mboweni Governor South African Reserve Bank

D H Meyer South African Reserve Bank

J Milton South African Reserve Bank

P N Mjandana South African Reserve Bank

A D Mminele Executive General Manager South African Reserve Bank

M Mnyande Executive General Manager South African Reserve Bank P J Mohr University of South Africa (retired)

R D Mokate Deputy Governor South African Reserve Bank

T Mokoena South African Reserve Bank

C Monyela South African Reserve Bank

E Moolman Barnard Jacobs Mellet

L Motsumi South African Reserve Bank

N Maphalala South African Reserve Bank

J N Muellbauer Oxford University

H F Nel South African Reserve Bank

N Nesengani South African Reserve Bank

Z Nhleko South African Reserve Bank

S Nolan International Monetary Fund South Africa/Lesotho

M Padayachee University of KwaZulu-Natal

C Pretorius South African Reserve Bank

I Ramputa SASBO L Rangasamy South African Reserve Bank

J J Rossouw South African Reserve Bank

E Schaling University of Pretoria

F Selialia South African Reserve Bank

M M Smal South African Reserve Bank

B W Smit Bureau for Economic Research Stellenbosch University

K R Todani South African Reserve Bank

M van Deventer South African Reserve Bank

L van Zyl Executive General Manager South African Reserve Bank

S Walters South African Reserve Bank P Weideman South African Reserve Bank

G M Wessels University of the Orange Free State

L Yadavalli South African Reserve Bank

South African Reserve Bank Conference Organising Committee

N Gumata South African Reserve Bank

S B Kahn South African Reserve Bank

S L Mollentze South African Reserve Bank

J P van den Heever South African Reserve Bank

G R Wesso South African Reserve Bank