Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
South African Reserve Bank



​Mr P Maharaj ​Group Executive: Currency Management Cluster
​Mr M Pillay Chief Operating Officer
Vacant Adviser to the Governors
W J Kamffer Head: Risk Management and Compliance Department 
Dr C Loewald Head: Economic Research Department
Mr MA Kock Head: Economic Statistics Department
​Mr P M T Masela Head: National Payment System Department​
​Ms K Naidoo​ Group Chief Financial Officer: Financial Services Department​ ​
​Mr Z Parker Head: Financial Markets Department
​Ms H M Kgoroba Head: Group Human Resources
Dr H F Nel Head: Financial Stability Department​
Ms M Schliesser​ Head: Business Systems and Technology Department
Mr E Mazibuko​ Head: Financial Surveillance Department​
Mr J M Bence Head: Currency Management Department
​Ms J M Seabe Head: Corporate Services Department​
Ms S L Reynolds​ Group Company Secretary
Mr G M Lewis Chief Internal Auditor: Internal Audit Department
Mr C J Van der Walt Head: Legal Services Department and General Counsel
Mr F Jeena Head: Specialist Risk Support Department
Dr J Rangasamy Head: International Economic Relations and Policy Department
Mr U Kamlana Head: Policy, Statistics and Industry Support Department
Ms S Vogelsang Head: Banking and Insurance Supervision 
Dr L M Voss-Price Head: SARB Academy
Mr D P Garnett Head: Group Security Management Department
Mr D E Bostander Head: Financial Conglomerate Supervision Department
​Ms T Pandy Divisional Head: Communications
​Mr C Lister Divisional Head: Strategy Management Office
​Ms B Boqwana ​​Chief of Staff


Sign In
Executives and management Help (new window)