Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
South African Reserve Bank

Currency Management 

The mandate of the Currency Management Department is to:

  • Manage the planning and distribution of currency within the country

The department comprises:

  • Currency Integrity Division
  • Supply Chain Division
  • Management Support Division
  • Currency Research, Policy and Strategy Division
  • Programme Management Division
Sign In
Currency Management Help (new window)